President Muhammad Buhari today swore in all 37 ministers he appointed recently.

Former governors Babatunde Fashola, Rotimi Amaechi, Kayode Fayemi, and 34 others took the oath of office today, Wednesday at the presidential villa. The full list is below

President 1

  1. Kemi Adeosun – Finance Minister
  2. Babatunde Fashola – Minister of Works and Housin Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education
  3. Chibuike Amaechi – Minister of Transportation
  4. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment
  5. Abdurrahman Dambauzau – Minister of Interior
  6. Udo Udoma – Minister of Budget and National Planning
  7. Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information.
  8. Kayode Fayemi – Minister of Solid Minerals
  9. President Mohammadu Buhari – Minister of Petroleum resource
  1. Ogbonnaya Onu – Science and Technology
  2. Usani Usani – Minister of Niger Delta
  3. Aisha Alhassan – Minister of Women Affairs
  4. Audu Ogbeh – Minister of Agriculture
  5. Ibeh Kachikwu – Minister of State, Petroleum

15.    Okechukwu Enelemah – Minister of Trade of Investment

  1. Aisha Abubakar — State: Trade, Ind/Investment
  2. Khadija Bukar Abba – State: Foreign Affairs
  3. Claudius Daramola – State for Niger Delta
  4. Geoffrey Onyeama – Foreign Affairs
  5. Monsur Dan-Ali – Defence
  6. James Ocholi – State for Labour
  7. Zainab Ahmed – State for Budget and National Planning
  8. Mustapha Shehuri — State for Power
  9. Heineken Lokpobiri — State for Agriculture
  10. Isaac Adewole Folorunsho — Health
  11. Abubakar Bwari Bawa — State for Solid Minerals
  12. Adebayo Shittu – Communications
  13. Muhammadu Bello — FCT
  14. Amina Mohammed –Environment
  15. Abubakar Malami — Justice
  16. Hadi Sirika — State for Aviation
  17. Suleiman Adamu — Water Resources
  18. Solomon Dalong –Youths and Sports
  19. Osagie Ehanire — State for Health
  20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril — State for Environment
  21. Anthony Onwuka – State for Education

However, the President appointed himself as the Petroleum Minister.



Author Bio


Mrs. Yemisi Akibu ( nee Awokoya) is the Chief Executive Officer of Belvyna Global, an agricultural consultancy service firm based in Lagos, Nigeria She is a former Team Member of the Agricultural Department of Union Bank of Nigeria Plc, one of Nigeria's first generation banks. She holds a B.Sc degree in Agricultural Economics from the University of Ibadan, Nigeria and a Masters degree in National Development and Project Planning from the University of Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. She is passionate about the role agriculture plays in the social, economic, political development of a nation. She holds the view that one of the pillars of stability of a nation food security and this can only be achieved through the holistic development of the agricultural sector. She can be contacted via: or Remember, The Farmer Is King Enjoy my blog

Leave a reply

Agricultural Consultancy Services | Strategic Planning and Research | Project Management